- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

JustinP

JustinP
  • Members
  • 311 posts
  • LocationEarth!
So I saw the Photosho CS6 beta was out and since I didn't have school, decided to take a shot at trying to design something. I've never really used photoshop before so I've been following a tutorial. I'm at step 7 and I'm stumped... maybe it's because I'm a photoshop noob, but I can't seem to figure out how to give my box a linear gradient overlay and where I'd go about doing that.

Can someone offer some pointers? A better tutorial that's for CS6 or is more oriented for beginners would be great.

Cocoa

Cocoa
  • Members
  • 418 posts
  • LocationEngland
Not sure if they took the Microsoft approach and changed everything around or not.

1. Anyway, if you look at the layers side menu, bottom right.

2. Choose a layer and right click on it to see a list of options.

3. Look near the top of the list of options for "Blending Options".

4. Then a small screen will pop up with (to use Arron's word) a plethora of options available to you.

5. Near the bottom of the menu list on the small screen, you should see an option called "Gradient Overlay".

All done.

Dan || HTML || CSS || Web & Graphic Designer

Oh, there's no place like 127.0.0.1

Portfolio | Forrst (6 Invites) | Dribbble

MY FIRST TUTORIAL - HOW TO CREATE THE IRON MAN LOGO

JustinP

JustinP
  • Members
  • 311 posts
  • LocationEarth!

Not sure if they took the Microsoft approach and changed everything around or not.

1. Anyway, if you look at the layers side menu, bottom right.

2. Choose a layer and right click on it to see a list of options.

3. Look near the top of the list of options for "Blending Options".

4. Then a small screen will pop up with (to use Arron's word) a plethora of options available to you.

5. Near the bottom of the menu list on the small screen, you should see an option called "Gradient Overlay".

All done.